burnt out :(

I have making soy candles for almost 10 years now.  I used to absolutely love it. I would spend so many hours in my candle room. My hubby then built me a huge shop in our pole shed. It's everything a candlegirl could want. Sooooo here's my problem.. I feel like I've lost my passion. I can't stop because we have spent literally stuck so much money into this I can't just just quit. Has anyone been here in the same spot I am? I still am addicted to buying 1oz scents.. just bought $100 worth again. I have so many there is no way I don't think I could ever even test them all if I wanted to. Any thoughts.. help or suggestions would be so appreciated! 

@Daisymay66, that is too bad.  I've been making candles for over 9 years, but I haven't grown tired of it.  I am not a big time operator though. 

The only thing I can suggest is that maybe you change it up.  I have had to change jars a couple of times at least because my supplier quit carrying them.  Then I found a new label for my new jar.

Then I bought frosted white jars, which are a hit.  Then I found some red tumbler jars for Christmas.

Recently I bought yet another type of jar because I can drive to the supplier to get them and save a ton on shipping.  They are straight sided 9 oz jars with black lids.  But I think they look sort of plain, so I got the bright idea to try colored labels.  I ordered a variety of colors from Labels by the Sheet to see.  They are probably out in my mailbox right now.  I can skip the dye with these jars and use a color of label that coordinates with the fragrance.

I guess what I'm trying to say is, getting new ideas and trying them out is what keeps me perked up.  I even like experimenting with fonts for the labels.  I get bored doing the same thing over and over I guess.

Maybe you just need a break after the holidays and will be raring to go again soon.

• Like 1