What now????!!! Can't get rid of this line........

I have been making candles for about 5 years now and doing well in the wholesale market on a small but busy scale.  I'm using the 9 oz straight sided amber jars and I have a love/hate relationship with these things.  The small mouth opening can get tricky with pours (I stop my pour right before the neck gets smaller) but other than that they are my go to vessel.  I'm using 6006 wax and CD wicks--all is good there.

Here's my problem.........these stupid lines. It's just one line on each jar, not multiple.  I know it's a "wet spot", more like a "wet line" and it drives me insane.  I didn't used to get these and it's driving me crazy trying to remedy them.  I know it's no big deal but when you go from not having them to well, having them, it makes one a bit nutso.  I am pouring at about 155 degrees and then I wrap each jar in a little felt cocoon-like I always have.  

Any idea why these are appearing and how I can get them to stop?

file2.jpeg

file.jpeg

29 minutes ago, TallTayl said:

How close are your jars when cooling?  Usually, in my case, those appear when warm jars are close to other warm jars causing that spot too cool slowest. 

I never put my jars close together--in fact this particular jar was a single candle I poured for a FO/wick test.  

15 minutes ago, TallTayl said:

Still looks like uneven cooling, like a draft from the other side. 

You could stick it in the fridge for a few minutes to shrink away that last little strip. 

that's what's so odd; as part of this test I put a box over the darn thing so there's no draft at all.  I think it's gremlins.

I'll go try the fridge technique.  Thanks--I'll let you know!!

• Haha 1

5 hours ago, CaptnKush said:

resizeimage-45023_Z.jpg-h-500.jpg.fd14996c53c1152efdfee17798a3c5d3.jpgThese work the best. You can get them at the Dollar tree. That jar is a perfect fit.