When did you start?

ScentedPleasurez

I started in the spring of 2017, I thought it would be easy and a great way to save money on candles. I have never been more wrong about anything in my life. Now I’m broke, I have a few serviceable candles around the house and I have a serious FO addition.

• Haha 4

I started making novelty candles when I was about 13 years old in my parents' basement.  Worked with whipped wax, too.  Back then (pre-internet!  gasp!)  paraffin was the only type of wax available, and hobby / craft retailers were the only place to get supplies.

Fast forward to young adulthood, and I began experimenting with paraffin pillars, tarts, votives, and containers.  Focused on containers.  Then began experimenting with container soy.  Been selling for several years now.

• Like 1

I think it was late 2015 when I started playing around with candle waxes and container candles, particularly soy. It was actually my husband that got me going with the hobby. He said since I love candles so much, and buy them all the time, I should make my own. He started buying supplies for me and I was hooked.  🎣 :D

• Haha 1

• 2 months later...
On 9/20/2018 at 9:00 PM, Laura C said:

I think it was late 2015 when I started playing around with candle waxes and container candles, particularly soy. It was actually my husband that got me going with the hobby. He said since I love candles so much, and buy them all the time, I should make my own. He started buying supplies for me and I was hooked.  🎣 :D

Awww, what a nice and supportive (and enabling? 🤣) husband!

I started in 2016, but stopped because grad school and full time job was taking SO much of my time. Now, I'm finished with grad school and started a new job that allows me more free time, so hey, why not? Family and friends are still my go-tos for testing and such, but I'm hoping to launch officially next year. 

• Like 1

8 minutes ago, YellowButterfly said: