Tarts

LynnS

I sell my tarts (2 in a pack) for $1.25 on internet. I see them online for $.60 each.So is that about right and what most of you sell yours for.

Craft shows in this area I sell the pack for $1.00 each. No one would pay anything higher in Ohio or at least not the area I live.Some of the bigger towns might sell for more.

Thanks

LynnS

I don't do individual tarts, I do clams, but... how much does each tart weigh? I've seen some that are 1.5 oz each almost .. so two, would be a drop more wax, than I have in my entire clamshell ... so I guess it depends on what yours weigh, how much your wax/scent/color/packaging/label/ink breaks down to.

The people around here go to flea markets.Then they come to me and say they can get them cheaper there.I don't know how KY is but I know how Ohio is. I've been doing craft shows for over 6 years and hardly sell a tart.Candles yes but not alot of tarts.I've had people from KYcome to this area to do shows they can't believe it.I don't see them again.I have a friend in KY.We keep in touch.I met her at a craft show. She never came back.She didn't sell candles but what she sold was a seller in her area but Ohio people walked right by her.

People have to understand it's where you live.I sell my products for what others around here do and I know I have a great product.I'm told that. I had $5.00 on a 8 ounce JJ.People would come by and ask "How much are your candles".I would tell them and they walked off. Last year I refused to do shows.Not worth my time and hassle.I know my customers missed me but hope they understand.

LynnS

I see individual scalloped edge melts go for $1.00 here. If they are fancy decorated then more. I wouldn't worry about online prices unless you want to sell a lot online. Too many people online price their stuff too low I think; but there can be fierce competition in places.