Hey everyone

Pamaroma

Hope this is posting under the welcome board for new members. I'm typing from my phone, so I hope I'm doing this right. I am VERY new to candle making. I am disabled with a severe spine deformity called flatback syndrome caused from scoliosis surgery I had at age 14.  I'm now 49. I obtain a master's degree in social work and worked as a mental health and substance abuse therapist for many years and when I became disabled in 2011 I went thru and am still going thru severe depression from sitting home alone in chronic pain all the time. I live by myself with my two Chihuahuas and two cats. My sister and two nephews live next door and aging parents live down the road. I am from south Georgia. I decided to take up candle making as a hobby about a year ago. I experiment with it when I can. I have some IGI 4630, JOY wax, and some 464. The 464 is what I am really interested in for some reason right now. I love its texture and the fact it comes in flakes rather than slabs. However, again, I'm new with candle making and have not obtained the art of a great scent throw yet with any of the waxes. I use cd wicks although I do have zinc wicks that I used in the IGI 4630. I love this site and look forward to making new friends. I hope to learn the art of great scent throw so that I can make candles from my kitchen occasionally and sell to people in my little hometown of Lakeland Ga, which is where I live way down south. If ANYONE can help me on here in public forum or private message with any tips on ANY of the waxes I would appreciate it so very much and it will never go  unforgotten. Thanks again for accepting me here and I look forward to getting to know each of you.  I have a facebook page too if any of you want to request me there. Sorry for any typos from typing from this little phone. Sincerely, Pam Weldon

• Like 3

I'm new here too, and everyone has made me feel very welcome!