How do you stay organized?

Wow, I am just starting this candle making hobby and have purchased flexible molds, paraffin, para/soy, oils, and a presto pot and do not know how to get organized as far as how you keep dye chips and oils and such ....... Im gonna set up downstairs and we have a big desk ill be working on. I was also thinking of cutting up the dye in little slivers so it'll melt faster and putting it in sealed baggies with labels. I just dont know where to begin with this candle making. With melts perhaps.

Good luck!! :)

I started on an old-time kitchen cart using some of the sterlite drawers to hold my molds, dye chips, oils (samplers), etc, with the box of wax on the the bottom shelf. Within 6 weeks, hubby was tired of not being able to use the kitchen, so he kicked me to the living room (we have a wet bar in there)! Now, keep in mind that I'm just a hobbyist, just started making tarts at the beginning of November!!

Anyway, all that was to say, that I don't have much advice, but yes, this hobby does grow really fast :) Using the drawer sets did help a lot with keeping everything in its place though :)

Welcome to the insanity!

I guess I'm one of the lucky ones because DH built me a work room in our basement with cabinets and counters and the ONLY thing in that room is all business related.

I will say that when I get busy working on orders or restocking inventory that things never end up where they once were so I end up having to search things down ALL the time. Of course whatever it is I'm searching for is always where I left it last. LOL

I feel your pain. I got fussed at for taking over the dinning room and kitchen during my vacation with boxes and bags (boxes were candles supplies in kitchen, bags were jewelry in dinning room).

I was JUST at Office Depot getting colored paper for a work project, today, when I looked at some plastic bins and drawers sets. I think I may have to invest in these for my jewelry/candle supplies.