Is this normal for Glass Glow? Photo of Huge flame

I have been testing Glass Glow for several months and I've had some major issues with it. I am aware that every wax burns differently and this one is a bit of a challenge. I have tested LX, Eco, CDN, RRD and the wicks suggested by CS for this wax. All wicks burn further down before burning out so the flame grows taller quickly. Air pockets aren't suppose to be a problem with the wax but just to be sure I have tried keeping the area around the wick open while it sets up and then doing a repour. I cool the containers very slowly in the oven. I have tried just letting the wax cool on it's own without doing repours. When testing a larger container I tried double wicking. In other words, you name it I've tried it!

The photo below is of a glass glow candle in a 2.5 diameter container using a RRD 37 wick. The candle burned for 35 min. when I noticed that the flame seemed too tall. I trimmed the wick and this is what it looked like 15 min after trimming. This has occured with the other wicks I have tested. Either the wick is too small and tunnels or it seems to be too large. I do test several burns and burn for at least 3 hours, most of the time 4 1/2. I don't like the height of the flames! It's difficult to get people to trim wicks at all let alone to require constant trimming to keep the flame from turning into a torch. I have tested, and tested and tested....This seems to be the problem I keep running into. So I would like to know if this is just normal for this wax?

GlassGlow2.jpg