Melting Wax

I have just recently begun making candles and I am far from an expert. I am discovering how much I dislike melting wax using a double boiler - it's very time consuming, messy, and takes a long time. I am interested in buying a wax melter and was wondering what everyone here would recommend.

I've seen the Presto Pot modifications on eBay and I was wondering if that is something that I should go with, or if there is something else. I would to purchase something that would work well with soy wax. Any advice and recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

I have just recently begun making candles and I am far from an expert. I am discovering how much I dislike melting wax using a double boiler - it's very time consuming, messy, and takes a long time. I am interested in buying a wax melter and was wondering what everyone here would recommend.

I've seen the Presto Pot modifications on eBay and I was wondering if that is something that I should go with, or if there is something else. I would to purchase something that would work well with soy wax. Any advice and recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

I have (and still use sometimes) the presto pot without the valve on it and it's so much nicer than the double boiler. I have now gone with the turk and surf and boy is it worth it's weight in gold. I use soy in both of my melters. A lot use the presto pot and just dip out of it into the pouring pot without adding the valve to it, and it's easily found at Walmart (again, without the valve) for around $20