Advice on packaging and labeling needed

I want to make some of my inked 8oz tureens to sell in a small shop on the gulf coast and I have a conundrum. Other than a safety label on the bottom I don’t want any label on the glass or lid; however, I have a bit of information that I want/need to pass on to the customer. I need to tell them the fragrance, care instructions for the container, and a little about myself. In this case I am the brand as they will be in the same shop as my photography and I branded that using my name. I don’t plan on selling a lot of these candles, at most a case a month, so if I spend a lot of money on packaging and printing it will take considerable time to recoup my cost. I suppose these will be what you call “high end” candles so the packaging needs to look nice. I’m really a newbie at this aspect of the business so any advice would be appreciated.   

• Thumbs Up 1

46 minutes ago, Testing123 said:

When you say packaging you mean you plan to have individual boxes for the candles?

That's the only idea I have come up with so far, but I'm open to suggestions.

You could have a removable hang tag around the container. This could have your fragrance name and your messages to the customer as well. Then you could include a box or not depending on how much you want to spend on packaging. The hang tag is an affordable alternative that could add just the right look to your product.

• Like 7
  • Thumbs Up 1

I agree with the hang tag idea. Boxes will be too expensive to print on all sides, which is what you would need for an upscale look. 

Do a folded hang tag with the scent and company name on the front, about you on the inside, and care instructions on the back. 

Im thinking either a simple elastic cord or leather cord tied in a simple bow or knot. 

• Like 2
  • Thumbs Up 1