Hello

jerry

I thought I would formally introduce myself. I have been making container candles since January and have really appreciated this forum - the wealth of knowledge and people's willingness to help one another is amazing. I will say the soy changes and then citral shortage was discouraging, so I took some time off this summer, but I'm back at it. I have been testing both C3 and 464, and given Sarah S's passion for CBL 125 - I am considering testing that for a stronger HT that may be better suited to larger, open plan spaces, which I have. I am also new to soap making, and  have been enjoying that. I find waiting for candles and soap to cure feels like an eternity... Thanks for sharing your knowledge and experience.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi @jerry! Great to have you on the server! Do try the CBL-125, you will have no regrets! I have a split-level house, so my main "living" level is basically one giant room. I have big bowls that I triple wicked, used the 125, and scented with 6% FO. One of those bowls scents the main level, and does a great job going up and down the stairs as well. Heck, even a 16oz apothecary jar with 125 scents the main level and travels a bit up the stairs. I think it's a great wax for beginners, it's easy to use and needs hardly any cure time. 

Anyway, have fun with the process and I'm happy to help with any non-soy related questions! 😂😂

• Thanks 1

Thanks, @Sarah S!!! I have made two whole candles with it! They are over wicked, but the HT was great despite the overwicking. :) Now to try a naked one and go from there. If you’re willing to share a wick preference, that would be great, otherwise, I’ll enjoy the adventure. 

21 hours ago, jerry said: