What would you do?????

mtt

I am so mad that I do not know what to do if any. I have been making candles and soap for the last 7 years and I am in alot of boutiques were my products are at. Well a new boutique open and I was asked if I would like to have my candles there which I said sure and signed a contract with them. Well one of my friends was going to have her soap there which was ok until she told the lady that she always make soap scrubbies, she never has made them, so when I went to show my candles there she copy it right down to the package on how I made mine and copy all the wording also. The owner said to me she was only having one soap person , one candle person and so on. Well today my old neighbor who has been coping me on my candles posted on face book she just dropped off her new candles to this boutique. So I called the owner because I was suppose to drop mine off this Monday, she answered and said oh yeah I have to call you back I found another candle person. Like double whammy. Am I'm wrong to be mad? How can people do this to you!

I would first talk to her and tell her that you signed the contract with her and how did she intend to uphold that with you? If you get no satisfaction then you can show it to an attorney, but that gets expensive pretty fast. See if you can work it out with her using your contract.

If it were me, I'd just get out while the getting out is good. If this is how she's going to run her boutique, why would you want to be in it? Cross her off your list and go somewhere else. I'd also unfriend the friend. She's not a friend. Life is too short for that much drama.

If it were me, I'd just get out while the getting out is good. If this is how she's going to run her boutique, why would you want to be in it? Cross her off your list and go somewhere else. I'd also unfriend the friend. She's not a friend. Life is too short for that much drama.

Boy, if that ain't the truth.