Candle Wealth?

Hi! I am trying to decide where to start with my candle making biz. There is a company called Candle Wealth that has soy wax, fragrance, wicks, colors, etc already tested with one another. This appeals to me so I wouln't have to waste money trying to figure out what works and what doesn't, but I don't know anything about their candles in regards to how they smell, etc. Has anyone ever used their wax and fragrances?

Also, a while ago I had requested some information from someone about Mia Bella Candles and they had sent me several samples. The smell from them are AMAZING (they are already made though, you just sell them) and I'd like to be able to make a comparable candle. Do you think it's possible? Thanks!!!

Yup, have to agree with Candlesprite...... I've been making candles for about 8 months now, and am still in the process of testing. Making candles is not just about throwing some fragrance and dye into a pot of wax and VOILA, a candle!!!! There is a lot more to making sure your candles burn well, and safely, so that you do not put the public, or yourself, at risk.

So far, I've probably spent close to $1500 on melting pots, waxes, wicks, FO's (which can turn into an addiction), additives, dyes and molds. The list is endless........

Good luck!

Becky, you could start small to see how you like it. You can get a starter kit for $50. It will have everything you need except for the scale which would be another $30 or so. So with $100 you could start learning and see if this is something you might like doing. Even if you had $1500 to spend, you wouldn't want to buy all the stuff until you know it is what you really want.

Testing is an ongoing process. I just started in October and I've already spent thousands. I wouldn't consider putting my name on something that I hadn't thoroughly tested to my satisfaction.