Lilac - Nature's Garden

Lighten Up

11 hours ago, Moonstar said:

What's happening in the 415 

that it wasn't doing before?

im not a floral fan but I've used 

WSP lilac and it's super realistic but very strong.

I believe all soy waxes have been affected by the FDA removing the trans fats, therefore, it's like working with a totally new wax. I have been using 415 for 11 years, and I am now retesting everything. The consistency is totally different, much creamier and fussier to pour, thankfully, I'm still getting terrific throw.

13 hours ago, Moonstar said:

What's happening in the 415 

that it wasn't doing before?

im not a floral fan but I've used 

WSP lilac and it's super realistic but very strong.

I was also told by a supplier (not the mfg) that the reason each batch lot is performing different is they keep trying to get the waxes back to where they were using other ingredients.  Not sure I really believe this but then again every dang batch I get is a whole new experience.  I would think a mfg would do all these tests at once in house and then put out the product they feel worked the best.

• Thanks 1

You would think @kandlekrazy. You would think. But so many have flat out refused to listen to us end users that something is horridly wrong with soy. 

The coconut wax manufacturers sure are thanking the ostriches with their heads stuck in the sand with every trip to the bank. This mass search for a decent wax is driving the cost of my soaping lbs into the stratosphere. 

10 minutes ago, kandlekrazy said:

I was also told by a supplier (not the mfg) that the reason each batch lot is performing different is they keep trying to get the waxes back to where they were using other ingredients.  Not sure I really believe this but then again every dang batch I get is a whole new experience.  I would think a mfg would do all these tests at once in house and then put out the product they feel worked the best.