My first candle needs help!

Benna

This is my first time trying to post a pic and I hope I am doing it right. I have read so much before making my first candle today but I still dont know where I went wrong.

I used:

1 pound IGI 4630 wax

1oz cucumber Melon FO

10 drops Honey Dew Dye

See later post for pics.

Please help! Does anyone know what's wrong and what I can do to fix it.

I also make strawberry shortcake scented candles and I love the color of them. I made Orange Sherbert scented candles but the color looks more like a pumpkin orange instead of an orange type of orange. kwim? I used orange 10 drops of dye. Can I remelt it and add yellow to lighten it?

Thanks,

Brenda

Brenna,

Your link isn't working. It says login has expired.

As for melting your orange sherbet candles, I would say no...adding yellow to pumpkin isn't going to lighten it, and at 10 drops of dye per # of wax, you are nearly maxed out. I would suggest melting it, add more wax and FO but no more color. Take the tip of your thermometer and drop a few drops of the new color onto white paper or inside an old glass jar to see if you like it. I always do this when I am working with a new color, and I add a drop or two, check, add more, check again, etc.

HTH!

Jenn

When you post, reply or new thread either one (remember to write post too)... look below the first submit and preview buttons. There's another box. Click on magage attachments. A window will pop up. Click on "browse" and find the file. Click "upload". After it's done uploading(you'll see the file name listed there), close the window. Very important - In the boxed area with the attachments, click submit. If you click the first submit, up under where you wrote, it wont submit the attachment too. It HAS to be the bottom one to submit it all.