Is this something all you pros belong to?

broadzilla

I have never met anyone that belongs to this. The concept is not a bad idea, however fragrance is a very personal choice AND there are too many downsides to the way it is set up. IMHO I can't imagine paying $295. up front without having tried the oils I would be purchasing....having a complete list of the oils available...and on and on.

Seems to me there would be a LOT of blind faith required to sign up for this.

$295. annually + cost + 30%. umm..nawww

*lol* Thank you very much! I didn't know what to make of it. Me personally, I thought it was kind of spendy without a lot of information. But then again, I'm new to this so I also thought maybe because I was so new, I just wasn't "getting it."

When I think too much, it begins to hurt.:tongue2:

I do wonder though, for larger buyers, basically excluding fees and the 295 is only the first year, it's 100 a year after, if a 10 pound order of FO is only around 100 bucks (I gather that since they compare the two in the thingy) while from what I've documented, on average is running about 14.

You'd have to order at LEAST 50 lbs to make up for the annual fee alone for the first year. THEN you'd have to probably, on 50lbs, run another... maybe 50 bucks for shipping, which to benefit from it overall would have to order AT LEAST 60lbs, of FO, which you then have to mix yourself, so there's no telling how much you might actually need.

If you like light scented candles, you might have to double your wax or something just to get the right scent on the forced mixing, or run the fun of premixing them, then bottling that back up.

I don't honestly know much about FO's in general, but the math side, if you don't really try out too many FO's and you do a huge lot of candles, it might be okay, but I'd think it'd cost more than the trouble it's worth alone spending so much time mixing.