Where do you make soap?

I am new to the soapmaking board, and I have a question for all soapmakers.

1. If you do not make soap in your kitchen, where do you make it and what do you use to cook or melt it?

Reason I am asking is: I purchased and set up a pre-built shed last summer just for making candles, soaps, and other crafts. (Started with just candles). My husband and I remodeled the inside to make it look like a little shop with electricity, countertop, and storage cabinets. I even have curtains on the windows to make it look homey. I do not have plumbing or access to a stove to melt wax and soap. I already have a couple of Presto pots just for melting wax, but need something different for soaps.

I shop at Cabela's quite often to get gifts for my husband. I ran across a propane cast iron stove that can be used inside or out. You can get a one, two, or three burner stove for a reasonable price. I was thinking about purchasing a two burner stove to use just for soap making and would like your opinion on this. Here is the link for this product:

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/product/standard-item.jsp?_DARGS=/cabelas/en/common/catalog/item-link.jsp_A&_DAV=Related_IPL_514808&id=0006429512535a&navCount=4&podId=0006429&parentId=&masterpathid=&navAction=jump&catalogCode=IH&rid=&parentType=&indexId=cat20110&hasJS=true

If I do purchase this, my husband will be installing the propane tank on the outside and running the hose through a hole in the building next to where my counter top runs.

Honest opinions are greatly appreciated! Thanks!

The reason why we put up the shed is, my husband has a hairy fit over the fragrance oils I use in my concoctions. He likes it better when he doesn't have to smell or see what I make. Me, I love all the wonderful aromas from my oils.