Newbie here- FO's, just bought some some- hate them!

Hi,

I might be doing something wrong, as I just bought (via net) 11 2 0z FO from a reputable, but not widely used (like PEaks, ect) supplier.

I got: Birthday Cake (smells like a very strong almond oil), Coconut Lime Verbena (pure Lime), Coco-Mango (not sure about this one- not coco at all), Marshmallow (very light, has bits of white stuff sinking at bottom), coconut creme pie (smells plasticky), Angel wings (smells like pure soap), SAtin sheets (just smells bad), Beachin (smells really fakey/plasticky).

The blackberry, cotton candy, and passionate kisses are okay.

This supplier has been lightly written about on here, as having good and strong oils, but not many other comments.

Did I make a mistake in not going to a well-known company like just scents, or am I doing something wrong? I tried making a tart w/ birthday cake, and while the scent seemed strong, it was not appealing.

Thanks for your help-- I am just starting out.

First, I would contact them, and tell them just what you wrote on here. Perhaps the "problem" can be corrected. You should definately let us know how that goes.

Also- sometimes FO's smell different once you've "made" a tester or two.

IF none of these helps, you could always try selling them in the Classifieds here.

HTH ;)

Hi,

I might be doing something wrong, as I just bought (via net) 11 2 0z FO from a reputable, but not widely used (like PEaks, ect) supplier.

I got: Birthday Cake (smells like a very strong almond oil), Coconut Lime Verbena (pure Lime), Coco-Mango (not sure about this one- not coco at all), Marshmallow (very light, has bits of white stuff sinking at bottom), coconut creme pie (smells plasticky), Angel wings (smells like pure soap), SAtin sheets (just smells bad), Beachin (smells really fakey/plasticky).

This supplier has been lightly written about on here, as having good and strong oils, but not many other comments.