first year of candle making

9 hours ago, CandleMaker3D said:

I finished my first year of candle making in June of 2019, but here are some of my creations during that time and a bit afterward.

I'm still learning myself, but this is my first year of candle making and a bit after that.

Congrats, they look neat, I like the designs. Just wondering, do you get a nice, wide melt pool with only 1 wick? It's kinda hard to tell how wide the candle is.

all are 3x3

Those are the originals and I don't burn them for the most part. I make regular candles to sometimes.

I am kind of addicted to custom creating for now. I want to keep pushing further and further.

Not sure myself for now at least. Addicted to 3D printing itself.

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

I started over with a new site (changed the domain name) and everything. It's a hobby and I wanted to re-do everything and start over again.

This is the only one I have for now currently. It's the 2020 custom candle design. This 2020 design looks like my 2019 design.

-----

Basically started candle making a year and half ago or June/July of 2018 time frame. I've had a ton of problems along the way and many redesigns. I'll hit my first two years in June/July 2020 or so time frame. I won't have as many problems with many of my designs this time as I got much of it figured out even the warping for the 3D plastic I'm printing with. It had a warping problem since it prints at about 225C or 437F and the cooling down process was causing problems alone or warping problems since it was cooling too fast. This time should be much easier to deal with as I've learned roughly 100 ways if not 500 (feels this way) ways on how not to make a custom CAD (3D printed) candle.

-----

I had this one to as well. I'm basically after the first year mark or so and wanted to redesign everything and since I have so many problems out of the way already it was more or so the right time to do just that.