Room Spray - Cyclo or water?

Stephanie

Which do you think makes a better spray? I've tried one with FO and Cyclo and one with FO and water/witch hazel. The Cyclo seems a little oily and I only noticed it because I sprayed it in my kitchen and the floor was glossy and slippery. Can anyone tell me which is better to use? TIA

I have used the water/witch hazel and it works great for me. I have also used the base from somewhere and it worked good also. Sounds like if the cyclo is a little oily that would be best for a body spray, instead of room spray. I have never tried the cyclo before, but will soon.

I use cyclo and FO. The cyclomethicone (silicone) is like a dry oil. If you spray some on your arm or where ever, you'll see what I mean. It's not oily or greasy but actually feels very silky. I make body sprays and room fresheners/linen sprays with this. The cyclo won't stain or moisten fabrics or linens like other mixtures can.

Guest EMercier

I have been testing the FO, witch hazel, and distilled water. I have Lavendar FO and shake it before I spray and it smells good in my house. Especially when I don't want natsy smells to linger in the house. I did this a few months ago and it's still kicking strong. I have hardwood floors and nothing has happened to them yet.

I have been testing the FO, witch hazel, and distilled water. I have Lavendar FO and shake it before I spray and it smells good in my house. Especially when I don't want natsy smells to linger in the house. I did this a few months ago and it's still kicking strong. I have hardwood floors and nothing has happened to them yet.

You sprayed a few months ago and can still smell it? I don't think I am reading this correctly.

So both formulas work the same? Then it comes down to preference, like if you want "all natural" (water combo) versus not all natural? Or how easy it is to make - more steps with water combo, less with cyclo? Ugh - I think I'm thinking about this too much :undecided