trying to choose a lotion base

katshe

Oh my...I am trying to choose a lotion base...Natural goats milk, yogurt or soy lotion base...they all have same ingredients just each has addition of milk, yogurt or soy.

I have never used anything like these bases before so if yall could give you opinions that would be great!!!!!!

WSP has a fantastic goat milk and honey lotion base. Its been a best seller for me and I also use it myself. Even with their new shipping rate change its still about the same price to ship to me in Virginia. But you may want to compare prices with other suppliers before purchasing. Problem is, can't find their great lotion base anywhere else that has a better price.

WSP has a fantastic goat milk and honey lotion base. Its been a best seller for me and I also use it myself. Even with their new shipping rate change its still about the same price to ship to me in Virginia. But you may want to compare prices with other suppliers before purchasing. Problem is, can't find their great lotion base anywhere else that has a better price.

I am looking at NG's natural bases that you can make different products depending on how much distilled water is added to the base. The base at NG is like 6.00 for 16 ounces that makes anywhere from 32-144 ounces of product. for a lotion it makes 64 ounces- with 16 oz base & 48 oz distilled water. for 6 dollars that is a super price....of course you have to add shipping but that is cheaper cause you add the water.

I prefer a ready made base you only have to add scent and color too. Particularly for a lotion base. I just worry a lot about microbes and germs getting into a base you add water to. I already sterilize everything when I am heating my base, mixing, and pouring into bottles.