Soy Wax pulling away from the jar....Help!!!

Hello Candlemakers:

I am a newbie to making candles and desperately need your help!! I am trying to pour Cargill C-3 Soy Wax into a glass tumbler 2.5" diameter, 3" tall. I am able to get a good pour with minor sinking near the wick - so far so good! My problem - after about 2 or 3 days the wax starts to come away from the glass tumbler. They are stored in a climate control area of 68% so its not a temp issue. I even had one last night that had great adhesion, but after burning for about an hour it pulled away about 80% from the glass. Any tips, ideas, suggestions??

Those are referred to as "wetspots", and they are just the nature of the beast. Try heating your jars in the oven at 150 degrees for a little bit before you pour. That may help a little.

Wetspots aren't a big deal to anybody except us candlemakers. Customers won't even really notice them. Even Yanke* has wetspots. :)

Welcome to the world of soy wax. I get wet spots all the time. I once pointed the wet spot out to one of my customers, explaining to her it was characteristic of soy wax, that it didn't diminish the integrity of the candle, etc, etc. To which she replied, "I don't care, I didn't even notice that. I just like the smell of your candles!" I think we who make the candles worry more about it than anyone. So I've learned to, as others say, "embrace the wet spots." :D

Thanks so much for your help!! I am a bit of a perfectionist so I do get frustrated with this, but I am detemrined to get it right :-)

We are trying to do all natural soy candles so we don't know what to do if we are going to stick with C-3 Cargill Soy Wax. Here's the weird thing. I poured some really beautiful tumbler candles last week and let them sit for a few days. They looked great right until we lit them which is when they got their 'wet spots' isn't that strange?? What could be causing this? Is there an all natural additive that we can add to keep the adherance?