opinions please (FO)

Gdawg

Okay I am getting ready to place another order for FO and I am torn between Taylored Concepts and Natures Garden. I have gotten samples from Taylored and loved them, I have never used NG and have read good reviews from them. Customer Service is important but I am really only interested in the way the FO are. The wax I use is comfort blend 4627.

NG I can save a little money but really the difference was like $20.00

So if you all can give me your personal thoughts that would be great and if you use the 4627 that would be even better lol for comparison

Thanks

I've had great luck with NG. I've been doing business with them for about three years now and have only had a couple not throw very strongly in my waxes...and I've purchased ALOT of FO from them. If you're using Soy, I don't know how well these will work for you. Soy users should stick with suppliers that list FO's that do well in soy.

They both have some good FO's and some very weak ones IMHO. However, your best bet is to get samples from both and test in your wax and see what works for you in your own application. Your 4627 is a good thrower and not as picky as some other waxes. Have fun!! :cool2:

I use 4627 also and have used many of NG's fo's. There are a few that do not throw at all, and many that do very well. NG is great and their fo's are very good. Creme brule does not throw, banana nut bread and apple pie smell weird. Everything else I've used has been fine. Downy lav. vanilla is dead on and extremely powerful cold & hot.