Apricot Coconut Wax Changed?

Dominicanaaa

Hi Everyone,

I've been using the Apricot Coconut wax blend for almost three years in my candle making and always had immaculate results visually. Never any sinkholes, or issues with adhesion. All of a sudden the last three times ordering from Candlewic, all of my candles have major pitting around the wick/sink holes. I never had sinkholes in all the time i've ever poured, I also have not changed my temps (Heat to 180 and pour around 165) , or even where I'm pouring, Everything is the same except for now no matter what I do, theres always sinkholes. I also noticed it almost looks like subtle cracking in the wax once hardened.

I noticed the last few batches of wax seem to ship broken up, and have a different feel to them also, almost like they feel less creamy and almost hollow if that makes sense. Anyone else have issues with the Apricot Coco wax? Im wondering because I just may have to find a new wax if so. Any thoughts is appreciated! 

Edited by Dominicanaaa

7 hours ago, Dominicanaaa said:

Hi Everyone,

I've been using the Apricot Coconut wax blend for almost three years in my candle making and always had immaculate results visually. Never any sinkholes, or issues with adhesion. All of a sudden the last three times ordering from Candlewic, all of my candles have major pitting around the wick/sink holes. I never had sinkholes in all the time i've ever poured, I also have not changed my temps (Heat to 180 and pour around 165) , or even where I'm pouring, Everything is the same except for now no matter what I do, theres always sinkholes. I also noticed it almost looks like subtle cracking in the wax once hardened.