I need help with my HT.

Hello,

I'm new to candle making and I'm sure this question has been asked a million times. I just can't figure out my situation. I bought this wax on Amazon. I'm currently using fragrance oils that I bought at Michaels. The instructions on my wax say to melt it to 160 and then add fragrance oil and cool to 115 and then pour. This seems like really low compared to what a lot of people are doing-I've seen a lot of people say they add the FO at 180-190. Also, my fragrance oil box directions say to add 0.5 fl oz of oil to 1 pound of wax. But most of what I see online say 1 oz per 1 pound of wax. So I need to add more FO for sure. 

So I have two questions. 1) Why is there so much difference in the temperatures compared to what my wax directions are and what I read online for other soy wax users? 2)Is there a way to remelt the wax that did not have enough oil and add more oil and repour? Or will this not help and just waste more product? Is this FO just junk? Also, I have read that some candles need to sit for a couple weeks before having much of a HT. I burned mine after about 24 hours. 

Also, is a double boiler essential? I just used an old non stick pan on low heat-but maybe I'm doing it ALL wrong. 

So I need a lot of help. 🥺 

I should also add that everything else looks great with my candles. The wax melted and hardened fine and it has a great CT. 

I've never used that wax myself but I know some users here use it and like it fine.

As far as the directions are concerned,  I think in general going with the manufacturers' directions is recommended, though experimentation is going to be necessary to make things work.   I do think that going with double boiler is recommended as you don't want to heat the wax directly.