c3 mix with coco2

i am kind of new to this and have given up on ecosoya!  i am testing c-3 with coco2  soy 80% coco 20% has anyone tried this and which wick is looking good? I am having some success with cd 18 or cd20 in 3" dia tin but maybe burning too hot? too fast?  the burn pool reaches the edge at the 3 hour mark but the flame is a little high? wondering if this is too dangerous?

1 minute ago, NightLight said:

If you think too hot, try one wick down test 3 hours. Or try different wick series and see how burn is. Cd wicks burn hot.

thank you nightlight   i am very confused with all this,  melt pool should reach the edge of the container,  like if my container is 3" the melt pool should reach the sides within 3 hours? so the smaller wicks "cd"  don't reach the edge even after 4 hours 😞  in the first burn this is so frustrating, I have htp and cdn's for testing too, I thought those would not be hot enough? do you have a suggestion as to which series to try next :-)   i appreciate any and all advise from someone else going through all this testing testing !    soy needs a hotter wick, coconut needs a smaller wick I'm so overwhelmed !!!!! I am about to give up entirely with any kind of soy 😞 

Look for a flame that appear proportional to the container.  If it looks too big, it probably is. 

I really wish you tube and Facebook groups would just stop with the whole full melt pool in x hours in first burn nonsense. I you’ve ever burned one of their candles, just wait til the half way point. Yeehaw they get hot and sooty, 

a little hang up is not the same as tunneling. Hang up on the first third of the candle, especially in taller jars, helps create a perfect environment for Safe and true scent throw throughout the candle’s life. 

• Like 2

First test C3 without coconut, then test with coconut. You have to see how C3 burns first. I like htp wicks with C3. Similar to Cd wicks.