Bubbles on my candles

Vee

Hey guys

Here I am again...frustrated as I am new to candle making and am making a lot of pillar candles with paraffin wax...which there is not a lot of info about.Most people make container candles and there is a lot of information about that...maybe I am looking in the wrong places...

So I made some lotuses in a silicone mold...Paraffin wax poured at 190 F and got a lot of tiny bubbles on all the petals which gives the flower a whitish appearance....

not good at all...

so I tried again and poured at a lower temperature and once again tiny white bubbles....what am I doing that is causing this...?

If i now use a heat gun my flower will get warped and not be sharp anymore...

please help.....

I used mold release spray too and its a red flower which has white bubbles .....! awful looking....

Silicone molds do not need mold release. That could be the cause of your problem right there. I would eliminate that and see if you are still having a problem. 

Sometimes, it's just bad silicone. If the mold is perfectly clean, no spray, it's dry, etc., and you are still getting the bubbles, that could be the reason. 

I had a hand made silicone mold that would do that, and finally determined it was the silicone used. 

Thank you guys ....It’s a superior quality silicone mold and the bubbles are appearing in all the ones I make in the silicone Molds....I spoke with my supplier he says it’s the wax blend which causes bubbles . I am planning to go and do some study on wax blends with him this Saturday... as I am also facing a lot of shrinkage and distortion if I make a tall candle eg a tall star candle it’s not perfect all the way thru ... at places mid way where the lines meet the shape gets warped and is not sharp. I hope it is only about the wax and it gets sorted. It’s so frustrating when after all the struggle and hard work you get a candle with either bubbles or is just warped...beginners frustrations and learnings I guess