CD wicks

Anyone having trouble with scent throwwith these? Melts are so popular now..and so good..I have 4 meltersa nd have a wonderful fragrant home all the time with them. As with candles..some may throw..but most of the time just smell hot, smoke smell..like cigerettes burning..ugh! With melts no glass (shipping fees) worry about being sued..(I am a hobbyist but I do sell in a few consignment shops). Anyone else going through this?

I had a candle in Bonfire Bliss..mind you this is my 3rd test candle..16oz. mason jar,CD 14..beautiful burn..no hot throw! C3 wax..no color. So I burn until there is about 1inch or so of wax in the bottom..stick it on my hot plate..dump the liquid in my warmer bowl..it has been kicking butt all day yesterday and still kicking but tonight! I turned it off at midnight and back on at 7am...so far that makes it 19 hours..I just can't believe it.

I have another one doing the same thing..Pink Sugar and Lemon Sugar..cold throw..yummm..hot throw,none! So guess what I will be doing with that one?! The point being here is the wicks are the culprit! It is the same candle with no throw that is now kicking butt..soooooo...I do have some HTP wicks I will try to..but boy I am tired of being frustrated.

Anyways..rant is over TY for anyone who reads and understands and maybe can let me know if they have "fixed" their problem.

I can kinda feel your pain. Lately I have been thinking the same thing but I don't use CDs or soy. But sometimes I get pretty frustrated and think maybe I should just do melts! It seems so much earier when I make them.