CandleWic.com Paraffin Wax - Best blend for a beginner?

Hey everyone!

I am new to candle making and trying to figure out the best wax to use. I have been experimenting with Golden Brands Soy 464, but struggling to get any HT and minimal CT.

Now I am considering switching to a paraffin blend, and I am looking for suggestions on which one to pick. I need to buy from candlewic.com because they are local and I can avoid shipping costs. This limits my selection a bit, but I just can't make myself pay $40+ for shipping when I don't have to.

My perfect wax would have the following characteristics in order of importance:

#1 most important - GREAT SCENT! CT is not as important as HT.

#2 - short cure time. 24-48 hours if possible.. definitely less than a week.

#3 - Easy to work with, since I am totally new to this.

Extra... Minimal or no additives preferred, but if that's the best way to do it, I will learn how to use them.

I am only making these candles for myself, so I am not at all concerned with appearance. Scent, cure time, and ease.

These are the two wax blends that I think would be best from candlewic...

Paraffin Wax 130

Container Fill Wax - CF

If those are the two you are looking at and they are local to you, try a 10 lb slab of each before you invest in the case. They ought to be able to help you find the wax that will perform well for you. Since they are suggesting a small percentage of an additive to those waxes, pick up some vybar 260. One thing you might want to do is combine your soy with the two paraffin blends too and see how that works out. They know their waxes best as would anyone on here who uses their wax. Wish I could be more helpful, but I can't. I know where I get wax is within driving distance and love that alleviates the cost of shipping, but they are an IGI supplier. I used to try out some of Candlewic's waxes, but those don't look like they are around any more either. If you dive into the pillar making side, 4045 is the way to go.