Dyes & Soy Wax

I'm just starting out and love using color. I have a feeling though, that I will eventually stop using dye I have a few that I don't use dye (clean cotton, gardenia) and I love the way they look. The natural color is really nice and it's difficult to get the exact color each time.

Check a little further into candlemaking before you decide to stop using dyes because of frosting. You have made VERY FEW candles, so you really have not had enough experience to know what is causing your frosting issues. FOs and poor temperature control are the biggest causes of frosting issues with most soy waxes. Dyes contribute their share, depending on the kind and amount of dye used. Dye may make it show up more, but the frosting is still there. Some folks do not want to bother learning how to pour colored soy candles that don't frost. If so, stop using it or switch to parasoy.

difficult to get the exact color each time.

Not really. When you use the exact same amount of dye material in the exact same volume of wax, you will get the same color every time. If your dyes cause that much variation in color, perhaps you should try another type of dye. Weighing your ingredients carefully has a great deal to do with consistent results.