Gb 464.. :(

Ive been testing with GB 464 and thought I finally got the hang of it.. After 8 different groups of test pours, each one had a different issue.. From large air pockets, to frosting, and finally the latest poor glass adhesion.. Ive finally decided to switch waxes and just try out the more expensive Ecosoya CB Advanced.. If anyone has done similar to this feel free to let me know your opinion.. CS claims for this wax to "resist frosting, have a smooth top surface and an even smooth burn pool with consistent color retention". Seems to be the solution to all of my problems. :confused:

I've been using the CB Advanced Soy wax for a few months now, it is a one pour wax with a great texture and does produce great tops. I've seen a little frosting but that may just me my newbie technique. My main issue has been finding the proper wicks but if you already are familiar with soy you may already know the proper wicks for it. I give it 3.5 thumbs up out of a possible 4.

:)

i think with soy waxes..there are issues with all of them..that is only conqured by much testing..

i tried all the ones you mentioned, and more..tried adding additives to them..trying for better HT..ect..

i finally just decided to go with one wax, not add anything to it..

and work my way thru the problems..

i use gb 415..and it has been a learning experiance..

but so much fun..

Ive been testing with GB 464 and thought I finally got the hang of it.. After 8 different groups of test pours, each one had a different issue.. From large air pockets, to frosting, and finally the latest poor glass adhesion.. Ive finally decided to switch waxes and just try out the more expensive Ecosoya CB Advanced.. If anyone has done similar to this feel free to let me know your opinion.. CS claims for this wax to "resist frosting, have a smooth top surface and an even smooth burn pool with consistent color retention". Seems to be the solution to all of my problems. :confused: