bath cupcakes

ditzy1

I thought I'd try a different approach at bath bombs. Since I absolutely suck at forming them into molds, I tried the "cupcake" idea that some have done. (thank you for the idea)

This one is actually a 2 in 1 bath item. The bottom is the typical bath bomb recipe that will fizz when put into the bath. The top is a mixture of bubbling bath butter with some shea butter added. I whipped it and piped it onto the top of the bath bomb. It comes off separately from the bath bomb. I have a few people trying them together in one bath (which I did and it was awesome). I asked a few others to try them separately. (hence the 2 in 1 gift..lol)

Someone suggested that I try using the top for a shaving lotion, but haven't gotten that far yet.

I found some cupcake boxes at a party store and they fit perfectly in them.

Please forgive the terrible pictures as I'm not really good at that yet.

th_015.jpg

th_009.jpg

th_003.jpg

Thanks for looking!!

Thanks all!

I did try to whip some m&p soap in with the FBB first, but it made it the devil to pipe on top. That's why I went with the shea butter...lol. I may try again with soap sometime...but for now, I'll use these up...lol

The bath beads are a cute idea too!! Will keep that in mind...

Thanks all! Lyndsay, I just played early one afternoon - not sure how long it took to actually make them. BUT I DO KNOW that if I can do it, anyone can...:laugh2: I think it took me longest to try to figure out how to put the topping on half way decent...lol. Guess I should have paid more attention to when Mom used to do cupcakes....lol

Thanks again all!!