Any words of encouragement?

Jooniper

I opened a retail store in May. I had to move within three months due to zoning issues but ended up in a much better location and have been there since October. Sales for Christmas were wonderful and I felt pretty good. I obtained a pretty big (for me) wholesale account with potential for even bigger as they just opened another location. I was perhaps looking for words of encouragement as I think we did $46 is sales this week. DEAD AS A DOORNAIL as far as customers coming in the store. People told me it would be bad in January...I believe it. How is Valentines for those with retail locations? Before anyone jumps me and wonders how long I have been making candles and soaps....I have been doing this for about 7 years (candles) (soaps about 2 years) and had a pretty good home based business and decided to take it further. I just don't post my pictures and engage in alot of online conversation but am an avid reader of everyone's posts. So all those with stores....and even those without....what can I expect now? Thanks for the help I have gotten in the past and hopefully now!

:grin2:

It will get better/busier! I typcally have a slow Jan/Feb. but was hit hard last week and this weekend with 4 large orders!~ Sometimes you just never know, one year slow, this year busy!

Keep the faith girl! Things will come your way and being positive works!

HTH

Carrie

Keep your head up Sweetie. If you have been making candles and soaps for 7yr/2yrs you're doing something right.:grin2: If nothing was going right, you would have been out of business right now. But the mere fact that you have a retail store and a person like me is yet working on one, you're the bomb. And I admire that about you. Know that great things come to those that wait. I wish you all the best this year.