Addicted Newbie!

Hi Everyone,

Addicted Soy Newbie here, I just started my candle venture and I must say I'm already addicted, excited and confused. So many scents, waxes and wicks. I have already tried 3 soy waxes and I still don't know which to use, any suggestions or favorites? I have been reading the post and this site ROCKS!!! everyone is so helpful and full of information I'm so glad I found you !

Linda :yay:

Hi Linda,

Welcome to the board. You are going to love it here everyone is so helpful and there is so much reading and information to be found here. I don't use a straight soy wax I found it to be a PITA lol I love Green Leaf's 70/30 blend it is wonderful.

I ventured over to GL's 70/30 as well but I'm within driving distance so easy choice. 100% soy has been tricky for me to work with...a lot of appearance issues mainly. Yes, the scents are addicting and I had two large orders come in today and not enough wax now to use them all, hehe. For newbies still trying to decide is when you pick a wax to tackle find out what wicks are recommended for it and then get a sampler pack. You want to have those various size wicks on hand to try when one doesn't work. I'd also stick with 1-2 jars you want to try...believe it or not that'll keep you busy for a while. REad as much as you can on here...do searches, very useful info. So far everyone has been very helpful to me and response quickly! I've only been at it a month and still testing for my containers but i've learned so much along the way that I'm recognizing what the issue is & how to attempt to fix.