Lush Bubble Bars vs PVS Recipe

lindsaycb

I just have to jump up and down. I purchased a bubble bar on ebay since there is not a Lush anywhere near me. I just wanted to touch & experience their products first hand.

I cut one in half last night and can you say DISAPPOINTMENT? The bubbles didn't last even 15 minutes. The fragrance was nasty and the brightly pink bar did nothing in my water for color.

SO...in comparison. The PVS recipe is a huge success. My bubbles with those last well over 45 minutes. My fragrances of course are better (LOL) and the colors at least tint the water to make it a little fun!

I've been making these for a couple years now and LOVE them. I'm sticking with this one!!

http://www.pvsoap.com/recipe_bubble_bath_drop.htm

do u mind sharing how you package these?

I just have to jump up and down. I purchased a bubble bar on ebay since there is not a Lush anywhere near me. I just wanted to touch & experience their products first hand.

I cut one in half last night and can you say DISAPPOINTMENT? The bubbles didn't last even 15 minutes. The fragrance was nasty and the brightly pink bar did nothing in my water for color.

SO...in comparison. The PVS recipe is a huge success. My bubbles with those last well over 45 minutes. My fragrances of course are better (LOL) and the colors at least tint the water to make it a little fun!

I've been making these for a couple years now and LOVE them. I'm sticking with this one!!

http://www.pvsoap.com/recipe_bubble_bath_drop.htm

I completely agree!!

LUSH is overrated and all of their stuff smells like horse shampoo to me *LOL*

IMO what makes LUSH so appealing are the displays and "natural" look to all of it. I agree, some of their products are not so great but they are a multi-million dollar company so they must be doing something right!!;)

Yep it's all in the marketing-dang them. ;)

IMO what makes LUSH so appealing are the displays and "natural" look to all of it.