suntan body butter or oil

cattzclawz

Hey I am very new to the B & B game, but I am already addicted. I am going to Florida to have fun in the sun in a few days and would love to have a recipe or two to take. Especially for tanning on the beach. I have made lip balms and tried some body butters so I do have a few ingredients on hand. I can't go without thanking my friend angied for that.....Thanks!!!! But I would love some recipes if possible.

Thanks

Cathy

Hey Cat,

I did a search and here's a cpl of recipes I found:

Dont know how the work but found the on the From Nature with Love site:D

Angie

Summary:

Moisturizing Suntan Lotion

Ingredients:

Coconut Oil 2 oz

Glycerin 4.5 oz

Emulifying Wax 3 oz

Water 38 oz (room temp)

Sesame Oil 12 oz

Cocoa Butter 2.5 oz

Citric Acid 1 tsp

GSE 2 oz

Vitamin E 5 capsules

Instructions:

Melt oils, cocoa butter and wax in double boiler over medium heat. Add citric acid. Remove from heat and place in large mixing bowl. With stick blender in motion slowly add water until well blended. Add glycerin and vitamin E. Cool slightly and add GSE. Add fragrance if desired. Put in containers.

Summary:
Tanning and Moisturizing Lotion

Ingredients:

4 oz distilled water

1 oz cocoa butter (weighed)

1 oz shea butter (weighed)

1 oz organic coconut oil (weighed)

2 tablespoons emulsifying wax

2 tablespoons hemp seed oil

2 tablespoons meadowfoam oil

1 teaspoon vanilla flavor oil

1 teaspoon strawberry flavor oil

Instructions: