Is there one supplier that generally give you a stronger hot/cold throw?

Tony

So, A friend of mine recently gave me a candle that she picked up on a recent trip to New Orleans. Right away I thought that the packaging was way over-the-top but I said let me  see what is inside. The candle had a very strong cold throw. It kind of reminded me of Jasmine.   I lit the candle and within 45 minutes  I could smell it in every room in my apartment. It was almost like I was burning incense.  I was pretty impressed. 

I have been making candles for about 10 years. I have used straight paraffin, so it blended, and straight story. I have never been able to get a strong cold throw from any of them.  Right now I’m using Clarus Stasis 3022 70/30 soy blend wax. Are use 1 ounce per pound of fragrance oil. I am using a 93 HTP work. Are used fragrances from Peak, Flaming Candle, SOS, Candle Science, and Southwest Candle.  I just started using flaming candle and so far have been very pleased with their fragrance oil’s. I get a really good cold and hot throw with their Mulled Cider and Chestnuts. For the most part most of my candles tonight have a very strong cold sent through. Have you noticed any particular suppliers that give you an awesome Cold and Hot scent throw?

I have been selling to coworkers and friends for the last five years or so, but I’m looking to start selling online. I really want to make strong scented candles with both a strong cold and hot scent throw. 

I agree with everyone, and what Belinda said about all suppliers having both good and bad is so true. There are so many reputable suppliers, and as others have mentioned NG is one of them,

Here are a couple more that haven't been mentioned: 

Aztec

Lonestar

Candles and Supplies

All have good fragrances for candlemaking. 

2 minutes ago, soshiegirl said: