Soy wax and additives

I am so glad i found this place! I am new to making candles, and have read so much, I never realized how many things there was to learn about candle making. So my big question, Is there an additive for Soy wax that will help the fragrance? Cold throw I am not concerned with, But when I light the candle, I feel it should or could be stronger, but I don't want to drown it out either. I know you can use vybar, but i thought that was only for paraffin primarily, and not so much for the fragrance release for soy. And of course the UV, but I live in ND, its not hot here, and I don't plan to keep the candles near a window, so I did not think that was what i needed. So i thought you experts would know something i should be using to help the soy wax release fragrance better. Thanks in advance. And I will apologize now for what may just be a really simple question. 

• Like 1

Hello Laurie,

In my experience I can tell you adding uv I add to ALL my candles whether they are or aren't near a window.  I primarily sell wholesale to stores and most of them have flourescent lighting which does discolor candles so I have to add that for that purpose but there are still a few fragrances that still turn color even with the uv and even some stores that don't have flourescent lighting or are not placed near a window still DO discolor.  If  you are making candles sheerly for your own use, than I wouln't use uv.  I do not use any other additives other than that so I can't you there.

There are many variables that will effect scent throw.

1.  How much oil per pound wax used.?

2.. How much additives did you add??

3.  How long did the candles cure for.?

4.  What wax and fragrances did  you use?

Can you advise the above questions?

Trappeur

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Trappeur said:

Hello Laurie,