Clarus users??!

With either one, add fo at 185* (little less for citrus), stir 2 minutes then pour...for me, great tops every time. They're both good waxes to work with that offer great ct/ht...comes down to a matter of preference.

I've only sampled the 3020, and the throw is great! I've tried to find tech data on it, but didn't have much luck. So I was curious what temps others use. I've seen posts in the past on the 3022, but haven't tried it. I can't even get a call back :/. But they're local to me, so hoping to hear back on pricing and such!

I have been using 3022 for over 6 years now. The 3020 is their version of 6006 and its okay but I perfer 3022 for overall appearance and performance. This wax was first introduced as the famous "Greenleaf Miracle Wax" and was a hot topic for quite awhile; until the business went under. Melanie or Brad Ford are the best in the business IMHO and the product is totally trustworthy.  HTH

Steve

• 10 months later...

Quick question Steve....I have just tested for the last few months a ton of waxes.

CBL 130, CBL125, 3 HouseBlends from CJ Robinson(1278,1282,6356) GB 464 and GB444.

I tried them all straight with 8% FO loads. I also blended some with paraffin. I sampled different wicks CDs, LXs and HTP in each blend.

I keep coming back to 3022 Hands down has the best throw in all of my tests. A blend of GB464 and some paraffin came close.

The one thing I have problems with the 3022 is the cold throw. I have a Christmas Tree scent that is super strong and fills the house when lit but pop the lid off and it's very weak. Clients buy from the cold throw but come back if the candle burns well and the hot throw is good. Any ideas how to improve the CT?

Edited by RMullen99