Just Scent

Aimee81

I just ordered these FO's. This is my first time ordering from this company so I am keeping my fingers crossed they are amazing in my EL wax. I ordered 1 oz samples so will be testing them in wax melts.

~Lilac

~Abercrombie & Fitch Type Fierce

~Spiced Apple Pecan

~Eucalyptus Spearmint

~Flip Flops

~Toasted Marshmallow

~Vanilla Buttercream Crunch

~Gain Type

~Clean Crisp Cotton Sheets

~Snuggle Wild Orchard Vanilla Type

Just got all the FO's today! I am excited to test them in some melts.

I will say, I mostly use CS and NG and OOB both NG and CS FO's are very strong.

All the Just Scent FO's OOB are very weak smelling to me, not what I am use to. I know that doesn't mean they won't be awesome in melts/candles. Will let you know how my test goes.

The Spiced Apple Pecan does not smell like that to me. Just a spiced apple, I don't smell any pecan OOB, hoping it throws with some pecan scent in it.

Made some melts out of each FO and I was impressed with how strong the oil's smelled when stirring with the wax, very strong. Will let the melts cure for 1 week and then see how they do.

Question for anyone who can help me: I noticed Just Scent only carried 1 lb bottles. Do they give a price break for more than 1 lb bottles?

Tested Vanilla Buttercream Crunch after a 4 day cure using 8% FO and I got 14 hours out of it the first day. The next day when I turned the electric melter on I get a very faint smell out of it, nothing like the 1st day. I usually get 2-3 day's hot throw out of my melts so I will try and cure this melt a bit longer to see if it gets better, if not I don't think I will be carrying it with only about 14 hour throw....I have given it to 3 tester's so am anxious to see what they think.

• 2 weeks later...

~Eucalyptus Spearmint: On a rating of 1 out of 5 with 5 being the best and super strong I would give this a 4. I think I will try CS scent and see if it is a bit stronger and better HT.