Shows

LadyKelly

Hey everyone! I am wanting to find out what you think has been the easiest way to haul all your candles and stuff to your shows. I have just been putting my candles in the boxes that my jars came in and that can be such a hassle and then I am left hiding empty boxes. I am hoping you all will have some much easier ways of doing this :rolleyes2

For my glass jar candles, I take them in the original jar boxes like you do. I will usually put 3 boxes in a larger box to carry. More than that, and its usually more than I want to lift. Even with a cart, you still have to do some lifting. Hiding boxes at craft shows is just standard procedure. You have to get them there some way. Sorry, I'm not much help. I've been doing craft shows for twenty years and the only thing I hate more than tearing down the stand is setting up the stand. The middle part is okay. :cheesy2:

I like to pack my stuff in Rubbermaid containers for storage/lugging to & from shows. It gives me a sturdy container to grab onto/put on my 2 wheeler AND when I am at outdoor shows I don't have to worry about the weather destroying my boxes or products. I put the heavier jars on the bottom and fill the top with things like gift bags, soaps, car fresheners (in baskets) etc. Plus the bins can fit inside of each other under the table to make it easier to hide them and if I need a little more space I can always stack a couple of them and throw a tablecloth over them!

Have you got yourself a hand truck for hauling your boxes around? I couldn't get along without mine.

Your best way of carrying your candles is using the original box they came in so I would continue doing that and load them onto a hand truck to haul back and forth. You can also find large plastic totes that some boxes will fit in and stack the totes onto the hand truck.

I also use floor length tablecloths to hide my boxes under the table during shows. Makes my booth look nice and neat.