ISO KY Soy Whip Sub

juliejak

Does any know of a close 2nd? I'm in a major muddle, I have a craft show next week, and this stuff is my best seller. The two jugs I bought last month aren't working for me at all. Vickey said they went back to some old thicker formula that everyone likes better? Help! ~ TIA

Well, I've been using this base now for a year, and it's my best seller. I know what it should be like, but it isn't. Vickey said the manufacturer put too much water in the last batch, it is VERY thick and cottage cheesy. I've blended it, added Body Glaze on batches up to 50% added, melted down and still comes out with the same consistency. I just don't have weeks to play Bill Nye the Science guy, like I said I have a craft show next week and don't have the time to munk with this. I'm close to tears on this one, I know Murphy's Law ;-)

Thank you for your quick reply!:(

I've been using it for about 2 years now and the last batch I ordered did return to the old consistancy. For a while there it was smoother and not as thick but had more drag to it, I personally like the old way but that's what I'm used to. You seriously have to whip the snot out of it to get it to smooth out.

I usually whip my batch 5 minutes. I kept mixing this batch for 25 minutes and it was still chunky cheesy. I added Body Glaze and mixed for another 10. Now it was globby chunky cheesy.

It also looks really bad in the clear jars I use, like its old or something. Oh bother says Pooh Bear......

That's what I couldn't figure out. At first she said the last batches had too much water per the manufacturer. I think that's what I got. I am trying not to panic, but I am also leary of ordering any more. I guess I'll wait and see if you guys run into any problems. THANK you for the backup idea, I needed it to keep my sanity!!!:yay: What little is left. I was trying to put this stuff into jars and I must have broken 20 freezer bags. It's awful.