Fundraiser Help

diamondk

I will be meeting with a person this weekend about a possible fundraiser. I have searched and I am still not finding everything I think I need to know or suggest to this woman.

1. How many scents should I suggest to her to have?

2. Should I offer more than one size of container?

3. Should I hae a fundraiser form or can I use just my regular order sheets?

Any and all help or suggestions will be much appreciated since I have never done a fundraiser before.

TIA

I would think on the first two - it depends on the size of fundraiser. For every $250 expected, have 1 scent. For a $1000, offer 4 scents and so on, until maybe a 8 or 10 scent cap.

For containers, I have thought about my limit and I was thinking one per $800 expected ordered, until a 4 size cap.

I think on number 3, it's more professional looking to have a fundraiser form, and you can get specific details in there, you might not otherwise.

Again, just what I've thought about myself for when the time comes, but I don't have any actual experience.

When I do a fundraiser I tell them to select 10 scents. I only use 1 size jar. Usually the 10oz apothecary jar. It is better to use a form for fundraisers that has a place for the name of person and then there are colums with all the scents listed, in color of candle, where they select how many. On the bottom of the form I list the scents with a definition of them.

http://www.candlecauldron.com/fundraisers.html

this will give you info on fundraising along with forms to use

I offer only 6 scents on any fundraiser. I supply the scent list they can choose from because some of my FO's are more $$ than others and I try to offer only FO's I can get pretty quick in the event I run out...etc..

I only offer 2 candle sizes and they can do one or both of them.

I have always used the fundraiser forms from the candle cauldron...they are wonderful!