Does this sound reasonable?

atropa

I've just been informed of a craft show/autumn festival in my area. The booth fee is $75 for two days and they expect between 7000-10000 to attend. They don't charge a door fee, so it's harder to keep track of. We are not in the best of finances right now, and I really need to get my products out there. Does this sound like a possibly good thing, or should I put this money towards bills? Also, they are only accepting handmade things, and she seemed to really be into the whole soap/bath stuff thing. I've never done a craft show before, so I just don't know.

That is crazy cheap and you should get in there!!

If they are expecting that many people, wow - how can they prove that? Is it a first year show? Are they advertising?

Find out all this information and call the head of the festival. Tell them your concerns and they should work with you. $35.00 a day for 10,000 people is a helluva deal and I would be on that like white on rice lol :D

I would go for it.I just did a show for $60.00(2 days) and made almost 6 times that and I had some of my candles marked down because I only use the one piece lid and wanted to sell the others.I could have well made almost $500.00 if not more.I want to do bar soap now.The lotion and the soap last year did not sell at shows but it did sell to my friends.They still want the antibacterial soap so must find that soap somewhere else.My supplier quit carrying it.Just prefer not to have those gallons shipped.Just like the jars.Expensive!!!

If this lady seemed to like the idea of bath and body products you make I bet you will do good.

Good luck if you do it and you must let us know how it goes.

LynnS

That is crazy cheap and you should get in there!!

Uh yep, I definitely agree!! I'd be all over that one, especially with the amount of people they expect to attend, and if it's an established show then you should jump on it. :)