Black & Gold

I have a couple questions, related to 1 topic.

It's football season, and I'm trying to come up with a candle for our Super Bowl Champion Steelers for this year. So what fragrance would you folks recommend for them, and does anyone have a formula for making a very black black?

The fragrance I thought of was banana licorice, but my wife promptly threw up. I guess banana asphalt is also out. Anybody have a very manly type fragrance they'd like to share?

Thanks

I have always found guys like Black Cherry or a vanilla scent. Otherwise a Drakkar or Cool Water or Clean Cotton scent just call them something else like

Silver Bullet

Black Ice

Black Gold

Gold Steel

Gold Rush

I'm not good with names but it doesn't have to look like the scent.

I would make it their gold color with some kind of black tie

My husband really likes All Hallow's Eve which can be dyed black. I think it would be a good Fall/Winter scent. You could always rename it too. It's a very nice unique scent. I think you (and your wife) will like it.

I'll have to give the gold one more thought though. Nothing comes to mind right off hand.

I just got a scent from Makes Scents candles called witches brew and everyone that has smelled it has said its a manly scent, its hard to describe, but it IS a manly scent. You could scent it poop....from a BROWNS fan, :P

Just kidding!

I think, if you want to play it safe...don't use any intense fruity or spicy scents at all. If you're trying to appeal to male buyers, I'd stick with male scents that are popular...a scent that men wear themselves. Such as Sharon said, like Drakkar or Cool Water. I've found lots of men also like Midsummer Night, which is somewhat similar to Drakkar, but if you smelled them side by side, you'd say they were totally different. Save on Scents has tons of male designer duplicate scents. You might want to check out their line of fragrances, you're sure to find something that will appeal to men there.