What’s everyone’s fave soy/parasoy these days?

I’m embarking on a new project and am tasked with selecting a soy based wax for fragrance testing.  What’s the best of retail in your opinion these days? 

I am using Millenium from american soy organics.  Pretty good wax, I like it better than 464.   It is the most economical for me because its available on Amazon with free shipping.  

I just started playing around with Cargill C1. Testing Botanical Orchard and Nectar from Flaming. The cold and hot throw is really nice, but deciding on a blend. I am learning to accept the appearance, but want to also prepare for warmer months.

🤞All 3 I ordered just arrived. Hive and honey was super quick! Will make one of each unscented for baseline testing and hope for the best. 🤞

I ordered Titan waxes 5230, 5465, and 51004.  All are off white to ivory with the typical soy smell. They have a yellow tint in the melting pot.  I made a baseline unscented of each, and since I’m on a really tight timeline for a new project, I made a scented of each no color.  

All of the wax blends hold 8-10%, with some up to 12 which I would never need. I scented all with 8% of my standard Summer Fae fragrance. 

cooling them now in a cardboard box together to hopefully help combat the cold studio today. We shall see. 

• Like 1

Titan wax comparisons. Poured saturday night. 2 day cure so far. Poured in box and cooled closed top as my studio is cold. 

166E8027-1818-40BF-8428-A0773A1A60FB.jpeg

5230-typical soy pitting.
Very small cavities on the surface. 
Heat gun friendliness: 7/10. Keeps releasing tiny bubbles. 
Smells like soy. 

5465 -coco soy, not terrible. 
Heat gun friendliness: 8/10. Releasing some small bubbles. 
Smells like soy. Strongest fragrance cut so far. 

51104 - blend very smooth and no pitting. 
Heat gun friendliness 10/10. Smooth as glass and shiny. 
Very little soy smell. 

1 hour ago, franu61 said: