No hot throw, wax cracked

Good morning - I'm sure this topic has been discussed before but I'm having a few issues with my candles.  

I poured last night into a 7 oz container (5 oz of wax) using GW464 heated to 185, added Cupcake Fragrance (1 oz per pound of wax) at 135, stirred 2 minutes then poured.

The wax on top is cracked near the wick and bumpy, also there is absolutely no hot throw at all, although I did get a cold throw.  

Any ideas on what I did wrong or could be doing differently?  I'm new to the medium of candle pouring and this is frustrating to say the least.  Thank you! 

Edit to add:  I only poured about 14 hours ago - is that why there is no hot throw?  Not cured long enough? 

Edited by Little Bits Crafting

Soy without a doubt requires a cure to throw and burn as well as it can. Many people will debate cure affecting wick performance, only time and experience will reveal the answer.

WIthout knowing the wick you used, that can be a contributing factor once it is cured.

The bumpiness of soy is normal.  Learning to pour soy more smoothly will come with time and experience..

I think if the fragrance oil was added at 135dF, that's too low a temp for incorporating the f/o.  It could be that if it didn't blend well due to the lower temp that it simply sunk and it's over-saturated somewhere at the bottom the candle, meaning it could be a hazard and may be why the surface of the candle doesn't have scent ...??  Just guessing, but allowing the wax to cool before adding scent is not in my recipe book.  😍

• Like 1

1 hour ago, birdcharm said: