Need some guidance! =)

Hey all! I’m new to this world! Always have had a love of fragrance and candles! But I’ve run into a rut. And I’m hoping someone can guide me in the right direction! So I took my first shot at making a candle - only to discover I totally botched my wick choice. I’m going to put as much info as possible but if anything else is needed please let me know! 

Wax: J50 - I know there have been lots of posts and discussion about it throughout the web, but I did decide to use this as my first round. It’s working well

Jar: Libby Vibe 22 oz. 

Wick: 60-44-18 12” Zinc Core

The tunneling as unbelievable as I’m sure many of you can imagine. I am not opposed to double wicks, but would prefer one with a good pool. Any suggestions would be beyond appreciated! Sorry if this isn’t the right section - but just desperate for some help 😃

Welcome!
Is that the 4+" jar?  Wicking a jar that size is a tall order for a new candle maker.  It's a tall order for me.  Sorry, I'm not familiar with that wax, and I'd be afraid to offer much of a wick suggestion.  Off the top of my head, I'd probably go with HTP wicks.  Big ones.
I think it would be better to start with a smaller, easier to wick jar until you get more experience.  You are gonna waste a whole lot of money learning as it is.  It's easier 6 or 8 ounces at a time.  Trust me.  I could buy a small country with the money I've spent learning this craft, and most days I still feel like I don't know squat.
Good luck!