Show this past weekend---pointers appreciated on display

scifichik

did a last minute show this past weekend and had no helpers, so it meant going light on tables, displays, and product (degenerating discs in my spine, doesn't stop me but does make me slow). I did take about 4 dozen of each top-selling fragrance and restocked the display area as it sold. I have a banner on order, but it didn't arrive in time, so my table drop front looks bad.

I'm thinking of having Avery or some other place print my labels (with the fragrance section blank that I could print later) so my logo gives a nice pop of color on front, and there isn't a sea of white.

Any pointers or constructive input appreciated for my display, as I'm still new at doing shows/fairs.   It was fun, and after I pretty much bought family's Christmas from other vendors with my profits, I still left with $80 from sales, so for a first-year event in a very small rural town, I was very satisfied.

table2.jpg

• Like 3

First thing I noticed as well, how did that "not scentsy" sign go over?  Some people are die hard scentsy lovers.  Over all I think your display looks good.  The tablecloth def helped with the color pop.  Why not print your own colorful labels?  I just always found it easier and cheaper to do my own, this way I can change or tweak them as often as I like.

• Like 1

Actually, my "Not Scentsy" sign drew in people and spawned lots of conversations and sales.   I think it's a new permanent keeper for future events.   And anyone is welcome to use that idea, after all, we ALL say it at one time or another---so it's not like it's a uniquely coined phrase :)

It's probably time to make the next office investment on a color laser printer for the labels, I think, too.

• Like 2

3 hours ago, scifichik said: