Hello!

Just2BHappy

Hello all! I found this forum while I was googling how to make wax melts. I am grateful that I did! I have been reading for several hours here every day for the past few weeks, and have learned so much from all of you who share here.

Now, you should know, I have never made a candle in my life (or wax melts, or soap, or anything else scented)! I became interested in making wax melts after discovering indie sellers online. I have purchased from two of them so far, and it's been fun! The variety and quality are so much better than the Yank** stuff I've been buying for the last 15 years! Once I knew it was possible to do, I became interested in making my own melts. There are several memory-inducing scents that I have been searching for, without success; the idea that I could possibly blend a scent myself intrigues and excites me! I'm one to research a LOT before investing time and money into something, so I appreciate so much all of the info on this site.

I don't like to share too much personal info online, but I will say that I am a SoCal native, female, and old enough that the music from my high school years is now considered "oldies" (sigh). I love the ocean, the mountains, and Downton Abbey!

Thanks again to all!

Hi there!  I'm in SoCal, too (military transplant- previously from Tennessee).  These boards are an awesome way to talk to people who share your interests and learn some great tips and techniques :)  Welcome and good luck on your candle endeavors!

• Like 1

Welcome to the wonderful world of candle making! So Cal girl as well, now in the Central Coast.   Smart of you to do your research, I jumped in and bought a kit and then realized it was more of a science than I originally thought.    I started thinking family & friends and now sell in stores as well.  I found it's my personal ZEN time when I make candles & melts, or any craft project as I think of nothing else except what to create next.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Vicky_CO said: