Preparing for a craft fair, next sunday

cybersix

Hi all!

I'm getting ready for a craft fair on next sunday (8th december).

I already did two fairs past year, all in all things went well but I couldn't stand the cold.

This year the city where I live decided to put up a fair and the great thing is it's inside a hystorical palace. The fee is really small, only 5 euros, I have just to take the candles and the table cloth with me. Lighting and heating are already there, along with the table.

So I decided to jump in.

I have about 120 candles ready, some are pillars, some containers, in 12 scents.

I have melts and little scented sachets also.

Really don't know what to expect, I am still new to this city and no one remembers if this fair already took place in the past years.

I hope I will do well!!!!

Thanks for reading

Good luck at the craft fair! Sounds like an interesting venue. The price is right and the setup sounds nice. Hopefully you get some good foot traffic being inside and are able to clear out some year end inventory.

No sympathy for the cold here, lol. It's 30° (-1c) and falling with 6-9 inches of snow likely tonight. We most likely won't see an above freezing temp before late February or early March :tongue2: Settling in for the big freeze.

Let us know how it goes!

Edited by Node11

OMG I so hate cold!!!

The past year after the whole day out in the freeze I couldn't even drive back home, it seemed as I was no conscious of wha I was doing.

Terrible!

I hope there will be lots of people, I found out they had to make a selection to assign spaces and I've been confirmed. I will be the only candlemaker it seems!

I wish you many, many sales, Sabrina! I'm doing a fair this sunday as well, it is the only one I do. Quite small but not expensive and I always make a few bucks.

Cannot stand the cold as well, but I will be inside again.